## AMES TRANSIT AGENCY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

## AMES, IOWA

## September 25, 2013

The Ames Transit Agency Board of Trustees met September 25, 2013 at 8:00 a.m. rescheduled from September 25, 2013 meeting, which did not have a quorum. President Rediske called the meeting to order via conference call at 8:00 a.m. Present were Trustee Madden and calling in were Trustees Drenthe, Goodman, Rediske and Murrell. Absent: Trustee Schainker.

**CYRIDE FACILITY CONSTRUCTION CHANGE ORDER:** Director Kyras explained Change Orders #1 through #9 totaled \$152,339. Change Order #10 required City Council and transit board approval for \$88,723.02 and is for relocation and replacement of the water lines. The water lines were not well documented for CyRide's property and as a result, construction of the new building kept uncovering existing water lines in the wrong location. As a result, three sections of the water lines needed to be removed and/or replaced. Director Kyras explained that CyRide had received nine additional change order that could be approved after here transit board and Council action. These change orders, #11- 19, totaled \$42,741.

The Director further explained that the project's contingency budget was \$362,120, and, through change order #10, and will have \$121,000 remaining. With change orders #11-#19, \$283,000 of the contingency budget would be expended, leaving \$78,000 remaining after theses additional change orders. She shared that staff believes the project will be over budget by \$75,000 to \$100,000. She indicated that CyRide currently had an additional \$550,000 in capital funds available for over-expenditures on this project.

Trustee Madden made a motion to approve CyRide's facility change order #10 totaling \$88,723.02 for payment to Henkel Construction. Trustee Goodman seconded the motion on the floor. (Ayes: Five. Nays: None.) Motion carried.

President Rediske reviewed the October 30 and December 5 transit board meeting dates and the December 5, 2013 meeting was rescheduled to December 4, 2013 at 4:00 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 8:06 a.m.

Daniel Rediske, President

Joanne Van Dyke, Recording Secretary